Book Review: ‘Traitor’s Dance: A Sam Capra Novel’ By Jeff Abbott

This is the sixth book in the Sam Capra series, my first time reading one, and I loved this book. It’s all-action and has a great character in Sam Capra. I started reading this book and three hours later I was done. I could not put it down. If I did a top ten list for action thrillers, it would be high on the list. Sam Capra is a single dad, with a 13 year-old son named Daniel and lives in Austin, Texas. He owns a bunch of bars in the U.S. and Europe, which is a cover for when he has to do secret undercover work for the United States Government, with a group called Section K as a ‘fixer.’ He has just been given a new assisgnment to go to Miami and keep an eye on Amanda, the daughter of Markus Bolt (and to capture him if he shows up), a former CIA agent, who went to Russia and turned traitor. Now Markus is gone from Russia after all these years and everyone thinks he’s headed to Miami. There’s also a bunch of Russians on the way to Miami and a German hit squad, led by the presumed dead Marianne, after Markus. And when Daniel is kidnapped, it all becomes too personal for Sam. There’s kidnappings, shoot-outs, deaths, betrayals and twists and turns everywhere. For fans of authors like Mark Greaney, Don Bentley, Gregg Hurwitz and Matthew Betley, you will love this book. It’s written like a stand-alone, with enough backstory so you understand what’s going on. I can’t wait for the next novel!

You can pick up Traitor’s Dance in stores on Tuesday, August 23rd from Grand Central.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.