Watch Preview Of ‘The Toy Box’ Sunday, October 1st

“Episode 202” – Season two of the toy-competition series “The Toy Box” premieres on SUNDAY, OCTOBER 1 (7:00-8:00 p.m. EDT), on The ABC Television Network. The series features dedicated inventors who have spent endless amounts of time, energy and money to develop their toy concepts with high hopes of impressing the judges and making it to The Toy Box where they will compete for the grand prize.

This week’s toy inventions include:

Cyborg Princess – a series of alternate-world characters and comic books that serve as futuristic emblems of female empowerment
Inventor: James from Beaverton, Oregon

Soldier Ball – a game combining the iconic mini green army men with elements of strategy and bowling
Inventor: Nate and Isaac from Albany, Georgia

Go Chopstix – a racing game in which players using chopsticks to compete against each other to remove toy sushi pieces from a rotating tray the fastest
Inventor: Chuck from San Diego, California

Patio Pong – a large-scale ball toss game that is fun for the whole family
Inventor: Melissa from Woodstock, Georgia

Flip-O-Matic – a kid-friendly, color-coordinated launcher game
Inventor: Brad from New York, New York

Water Dodger – an environmentally friendly take on water-balloon fights where players are equipped with reusable water balls and water-blocking shields
Inventor: Nate from South Euclid, Ohio

Thingamatink – an origami-inspired blanket that can be folded into a boat
Inventor: Erin and Kayla from Oakland, California

In each episode, passionate inventors who have poured their hearts and souls into their product present their toy concepts to a panel of the toughest judges in the industry – kids! The judges have the opportunity to play with the toy, give their feedback and determine who will move on to the next round. The winner from each episode will move on to the finale to compete for the grand prize: their toy will be made by Mattel, sold exclusively at Toys”R”Us stores nationwide and, joining last season’s winner, ArtSplash, will receive and a cash prize of $100,000.

This season, there will be a rotating panel of five kid judges per episode, featuring all new faces and perspectives, and one returning favorite, Noah Ritter (age 8). The judges also include Adi Ash (age 10), Paxton Booth (age 7), Sydney Mae Estrella (age 9), Kyle Lee (age 7), Joachim Powell (age 11), Gideon Reynolds (age 6), Emma Sobel (age 9), Madison Stevens (age 8) and Olivia Trujillo (age 12).

“The Toy Box” is from Mattel, Hudsun Media and Electus. Michael Rourke, Chris Grant, Drew Buckley, Richard Dickson, Catherine Balsam-Schwaber, Julia Pistor, Susan House and Hamilton South are executive producers.

“The Toy Box” is broadcast in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC’s selected HDTV format with a 5.1 channel surround sound.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.