Fox Releasing ‘Firefly 15th Anniversary Blu-ray Set’ And ‘Buffy The Vampire 20th Anniversary Set’ Tuesday, Sept. 19

“Firefly” 15th Anniversary Collector’s Edition Blu-rayTM Boxed Set

Hang on for the ride of your life as you launch your imagination into a spectacular world of sci-fi action and rugged adventure from the genius mind of creator Joss Whedon! Set 500 years in the future in the aftermath of a universal civil war, Firefly follows Captain Malcolm Reynolds and his renegade crew of the transport ship Serenity – a fiercely loyal team ready to tackle any job, legal or not. But when they unwittingly take on a mysterious pair of travelers, they find themselves constantly on the run, desperate to evade Alliance authorities, flesh-eating Reavers and other hostile dangers in the darkest corners of space.

Bonus Features:
**NEW** “Firefly” Poster and Collectible Character Cards Inside Packaging as Gift With Purchase for Limited Time Only
Disc One:
“Here’s How It Was: The Making of Firefly” Featurette
Disc Two:
“Firefly Cast Roundtable: Lunch with Joss, Nathan, Alan and Ron”
Disc Three:
“Serenity: The 10th Character” Featurette
Deleted Scenes
Alan Tudyk’s Audition
Joss Sings the Firefly Theme
Joss Tours the Set
Gag Reel

“Buffy the Vampire Slayer”: The Complete Series 20th Anniversary Edition DVD Boxed Set

The teen years can be brutal. Especially when you’re Buffy Summers (Sarah Michelle Gellar) — a Sunnydale High School student destined to slay supernatural, blood-sucking baddies instead of hanging out at the mall. Over the seven seasons of this thrilling, witty show, Buffy struggles to maintain allies in the fight against evil, while also engaging in on-off romances with a moody vampire (David Boreanaz) or two (James Marsters). Now you can own this 39-disc set containing all 144 episodes of one of the smartest, funniest, most action-packed series ever to slay on the small screen — also starring Alyson Hannigan, Anthony Head and Nicholas Brendon.

Bonus Features:
**NEW** Official Buffy Dark Horse Comic Book Featuring Exclusive Cover and Coloring Sheet Inside Packaging as a Gift With Purchase for Limited Time Only
“Buffy the Vampire Slayer”: The Complete Series – Seasons 1-7 along with Special Features Material from Previous Seasons

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.