‘The Traffickers’ Preview Sunday

Tune in for the emotional season finale of Fusion’s newest investigative docuseries “The Traffickers,” Sunday, December 18 at 10:00PM ET / 7:00PM PT with two riveting back-to-back episodes. In the first episode, entitled “The Girl in the Window,” host Nelufar Hedayat investigates how the sex industry in Western Europe is funneling millions of girls worldwide into a market of sex slaves. Vulnerable children in poor Eastern European countries are groomed for years, targeted by unscrupulous traffickers who reveal their methods to our host. In the second and final episode airing at 11:00PM ET / 8:00PM PT, “Fake Pharma,” Hedayat investigates one of the world’s most prolific and virtually unheard of trafficking rings: fake pharmaceuticals, a market so profitable it has criminal gangs ditching cocaine and heroin. Nelufar follows the fake pharma trail across West Africa to the source of the drugs in China.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.