Interview: Author ‘Sam Boush’ Talks His New Book All Systems Down

Sam Boush is a novelist and award-winning journalist. He has worked as a wildland firefighter, journalist, and owner of a mid-sized marketing agency. Though he’s lived in France and Spain, his heart belongs to Portland, Oregon, where he lives with his wife, Tehra, two wonderful children, and a messy cat that keeps them from owning anything nice. He is a member of the Center for Internet Security, International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium, and Cloud Security Alliance. Go to his website and buy the book here. Check him out on Twitter here

Pak Han-Yong’s day is here. An elite hacker with Unit 101 of the North Korean military, he’s labored for years to launch Project Sonnimne: a series of deadly viruses set to cripple Imperialist infrastructure. With one tap of his keyboard, the rewards are immediate. Brendan Chogan isn’t a hero. He’s an out-of-work parking enforcement officer and former collegiate boxer trying to support his wife and children. But now there’s a foreign enemy on the shore, a blackout that extends across America, and an unseen menace targeting him.

In the wake of the cyber attacks, electrical grids fail, satellites crash to earth, and the destinies of nine strangers collide—strangers whose survival depends upon each other’s skills and courage. For fans of Tom Clancy, All Systems Down is a riveting cyber-war thriller that presents a threat so credible, you’ll be questioning reality.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.